Non-GYN Atlas – Acknowledgements


Eileen B. Ludlow, BS, SCT(ASCP)

This atlas is the culmination of many efforts. The project began with our desire to highlight ThinPrep® Non-Gyn cytology and the extensive collection of specimens we’ve acquired over the years from many generous sources.

The majority of the photographs in this atlas were taken by Charlotte L. Brahm, CT(ASCP), who worked tirelessly with all the authors to ensure they had adequate materials and managed this project to its successful completion.

We are very grateful for the contributions of the dedicated and talented guest authors who have provided their expertise. Without their knowledge and time, this project would not have been possible.


Raheela Ashfaq, MD
Professor, Department of Pathology, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center, and Director of Cytopathology and Oncodiagnostic Laboratory, Parkland Health and Hospital, Dallas, TX

Rana S. Hoda, MD, FIAC
Associate Professor of Pathology and Director of Cytopathology, Medical University of South Carolina, Charleston, SC

David B. Kaminsky, MD,FIAC
Director of Cytopathology, Pathology Inc., Palm Springs, CA

Stan A. Lightfoot, MD
Associate Professor of Pathology, Oklahoma University Health Science Center, Oklahoma City, OK

James Linder, MD
Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, Hologic, Inc., Marlborough, MA, Professor of Pathology and Microbiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha, NE

Grace T. McKee, MD
Formerly Associate Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital, Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Telma C. Pereira, MD
Cytopathology Fellow, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Allegheny General Hospital, Pittsburgh, PA

Latha Pisharodi, MD
Director of Cytopathology, Women & Infant’s Hospital and Rhode Island Hospital, Associate Professor of Pathology, Brown University, Providence, RI

Jan F. Silverman, MD
Chairman and Director of Anatomic Pathology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Allegheny General Hospital, Professor, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Drexel University College of Medicine, Pittsburgh, PA

Richard A. Smith, MD, PhD, MBA
Chief of Pathology, Sturdy Memorial Hospital, Attleboro, MA

Helen H. Wang, MD, DrPH
Director of Cytopathology, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Associate Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA

Michele M. Weir, MD, FRCP
Staff Pathologist, London Health Sciences Centre, and Assistant Professor, University of Western Ontario, London, Ontario, Canada

Back to Top